his is a rare treat – a double strength, wheat and gluten free soya sauce produced by a natural fermentation in the cedarwood kegs over two summers. Enjoy its classic sauce that has been made to a 500 years old recipe. Its flavour is more concentrated than standard soya sauce, yet never over powering.
Our Organic Tamari Soya Sauce has been included in the Coeliac Society Directory.
A tiny portion of roasted barley flour is used in the process of making Clearspring Orgnic Tamari Soya Sauce. Yet, in the light of gluten testing carried out, we are able to confirm that the long fermentation and ageing processes that our Organic Tamari Soya Sauce undergoes, eliminates the gluten proteins present in the barley. Following these result, the Coeliac Society has decided to include Clearspring Organic Tamari Soya Sauce in their gluten free directory.